Dear superwoman: Yes I know you have to work. I know you have to clean house. I know you have to take care of everyone and everything. But please, don’t forget to take care of you.

Take a few days off from work. Ask grandmother to keep the kids. Go out and pamper yourself. Get a massage, take yourself out to lunch, go get a room at your favorite place with the awesome view. Watch the stars or the ocean waves at night. Connect With GOD to say Thank YOU for your life. Whatever it may be that you like to do, Do It!

GODS Word shows that HE knew we would need rest. in rest we find the Revelation necessary to continue. The Revelation that will help us be more effective and efficient. The Revelation that will take us to the next level.

You can’t be everything that you need to be without a Refreshing of your mind, body and spirit.

“Come to me, all of you who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke and put it on you, and learn from me, because I am gentle and humble in spirit; and you will find rest. For the yoke I will give you is easy, and the load I will put on you is light.” (Matthew 11:28-30 GNB)

You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore. (Psalms 16:11 NKJV)

Take care,
~Bridgette Hicks~

https://m.facebook.com/?refsrc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2F&_rdr#!/divinedimedivas?__user=1399808874

Leave a Reply

