My late afternoon to early morning study hours give additional credence (as if it were necessary) to the words in 2Corinthians 12:9.

It seems that in my most tired state GODS Spirit of Revelation, clarity and insight are more prevalent. Or is it that when I am rested and full of energy I believe I’m superwoman? (The new fashionable superwoman:). In those moments could I possibly be filtering the still small voice because my natural energy is “turnt up”?

Well as quiet as its kept, but really not quiet because I’m choosing to share, I prefer GODS Prevailing Power to take over.

LORD give me a spiritual makeover and let your spirit reign….on the regular. In JESUS Name.

Oh, and If you’d like to know those Words, here they go:

Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me. (2 Corinthians 12:9 NLT)

©2013 Bridgette Hicks

Leave a Reply

