That Perfect Place

Standard

I have two professors who are very unique. One has had a stroke seemingly real recent, and his vocal abilities are challenged. The other is just quirky, talks a lot and keeps you laughing but a tough cookie. They are both a little older and established. One would wonder, why do they even still teach? The obvious answer, by noting their perseverance and dedication to what they do, is that they LOVE it!

LORD, I pray that soon I am able to work at a place and or own the business that brings me that daily joy. That place where I belong. That perfect fit for me. That place where I press through any hardships to go to everyday and greet someone, teach someone, serve someone and show God’s love to someone.

I pray the same for you dear friends…

~©2014 BridgetteHicks~

Leave a Reply

