In Need

Standard

I’ve never been an asker. I dislike asking people for things. I dislike needing anyone. I’m sure it’s something that stems from my life experiences. I wouldn’t consider it pride, because if it is, I have swallowed it when my needful situation requires. In those situations I find myself desperately desiring to give back as soon as possible even to my own detriment. I do this to avoid the other person feeling used. I am not a user. I’m a giver. I’ve been used for others good and left high and dry. I would never do that to another person. It’s a very painful situation, but one that reminds me that GOD allowed me to be the lender and not the borrower…….More to Come
~Bridgette Hicks~

Leave a Reply

