Free will is big. You have the ability to do any and everything, but the willful building of character is when you recognize that everything you can do is not good for you to do. Once you recognize this you begin to refrain or attempt to refrain from some of those unfruitful things and do more of the fruitful things day by day. To refrain gets easier day by day. To do more good gets easier as well. This is the process of building your character. The process of becoming that person whom you and GOD desire you to be.

After some time, you’ll look back and see how much you’ve grown. 

Kudos to the character builders of the world. True growth is not in the numbers of your age going up, but in your mind full of wisdom enough to keep growing, looking and going up.

Keep getting better. 

 When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things. (1 Corinthians 13:11 KJV) 

 “I have the right to do anything,” you say—but not everything is beneficial. “I have the right to do anything”—but not everything is constructive. (1 Corinthians 10:23 NIV) 

 It’s not that I’ve already reached the goal or have already completed the course. But I run to win that which Jesus Christ has already won for me. Brothers and sisters, I can’t consider myself a winner yet. This is what I do: I don’t look back, I lengthen my stride, and I run straight toward the goal to win the prize that God’s heavenly call offers in Christ Jesus. Whoever has a mature faith should think this way. And if you think differently, God will show you how to think. However, we should be guided by what we have learned so far. (Philippians 3:12-16 GWT)

 Ich Liebe Dich Alle❤

Bridgette Hicks
2015/02/img_8036.png

Leave a Reply

