To My GrandPA

Standard

 July 26, 2016. I always wondered why people sometimes remember and make anniversaries of the days their loved ones passed away. I always thought, why would anyone want to make an anniversary of a sad occasion?

 Well I vividly remember July 26, 2016. It’s the day that one of my first hearts, someone I, we love with all of our hearts, the day I We literally felt the last beat of the heart of the one who sometimes called us “dear heart”.

Herbert, Pa, Herb, you were and are the best. You were smart you were kind and you are important. You are one of the best role models of a man I’d ever known. Mr fix it. I called on you everytime I needed something repaired or moved knowing you would never let me down. I have furniture in my home that you made with your own two hands. Herb you were and are the man. 

On July 26, 2017 I will remember how you only wore Stacy Adams, How we sang Total Praise in parts in the living room and long, seriously long (no shade though pa) talks about current events technology and how I was your tech support for all things computer. 

 Seriously Pa, you are missed loved , all of the above and no doubt, no doubt you are watching over us all and now having long talks with our Heavenly Father up above. 
GOD Bless your life Herbert. You are now Resting in Peace. We love you. 

Your loving Granddaughter, 

Bridgette 

Leave a Reply

